Firefox Permatabs

Time-poverty is one excuse for avoiding social networking as long as I have. Only my resolve to stop being a digital recluse (thanks to a kick in the hind-quarters from Katie Chatfield) has me investing precious free time engaging online, so I’m keen to explore ways of facilitating social networking.

First I set up Permatabs in Firefox, which I’m using as a dedicated social networking browser. That way when I turn on (pun intended) the computer and open Firefox, everything is ready to go.

Permatabs for PC
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7816

Permatabs for Mac
http://mac.softpedia.com/get/Internet-Utilities/PermaTabs-Mod.shtml

I’m keen to try anyone’s suggestions for streamlining social networking, so comment your tips&tricks. If it saves me time I’ll shoot a video on it and give you all the credit!

Leave a Reply

